[projectaon] Re: 14tcok erratum

  • From: Simon Osborne <outspaced@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
  • To: projectaon@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
  • Date: Mon, 13 Oct 2008 23:07:55 +0100

Thomas Wolmer wrote:
2008/10/13 Simon Osborne <outspaced@xxxxxxxxxxxx>:
Benjamin I Krefetz wrote:
Mention of book 14 had me re-reading parts of it, which led me to this:

176: "If your Backpack is full you need not discard an item in its
favour." -> "If your Backpack is full, you must discard one item in its
favour."

Compare Section 326.  Why would a Statuette of Slutar not take up any
space when a Statuette of Zagarna would?
I don't know. Is Zagarna decidedly larger than Slutar? I think it unlikely.
I've added it to the relevant wiki page:
<http://www.projectaon.org/en/Errata/TheCaptivesOfKaag>

There's more weirdness than only that - it's a Special Item, so what
do Backpack items have to do with it? All sections where you can pick
up statuettes of Zagarma says "If you already carry the maximum number
of items allowed" or something else that's similarly neutral.

So I don't think any Backpack item need to be discarded, as none of
the sections state that (and 176 explicitly states the opposite).
Perhaps a Special Item though...

OK, thanks for this, Thomas. I've added you comments to the wiki page. Cheers! 
:-)

--
Simon Osborne
Project Aon

~~~~~~
Manage your subscription at http://www.freelists.org/list/projectaon


Other related posts: